Meet Our Team

The Company Directory

The firm employs a wide range of professional and technical staff able to meet the challenges of your project. Contact one of our professional staff to answer your surveying or engineering related questions, including providing you with a quotation of our fees to complete your project.

Management Team

Christian Korell
Owner, CEO

Les McLaughlin
Director of Land Development /
New Home Construction

Daniel Gautron
Director of Land Surveying

Mike Sippola
Director of Geomatics / Construction

Brett Carels
Director of Engineering

Jennifer Lim
Director of Planning

Gregg Carels
Director of Field Operations

Jennifer Halwachs
Director of Operational Excellence

Land Surveyors

Christian P. Korell, M.L.S.
christian@barnesduncan.com

Jesse P. S. Carels, M.L.S., C.L.S.
jesse@barnesduncan.com

Michael E. Sippola, M.L.S.
mike@barnesduncan.com

Kelly W. Mantik, M.L.S.
kelly@barnesduncan.com

Jason A. Crossley, M.L.S.
jay@barnesduncan.com

Daniel B.J. Gautron, M.L.S., O.L.S., O.L.I.P.
daniel@barnesduncan.com

Ian W. Baldwin, M.L.S.
ian@barnesduncan.com

Scott J. Dunphyroh, M.L.S.
scottd@barnesduncan.com

Leslie N. McLaughlin, M.L.S.
les@barnesduncan.com

James E. Bailie, M.L.S.
jim@barnesduncan.com

Vince B. D. Sward, M.L.S.
vince@barnesduncan.com

Engineering

Brett Carels, P. Eng.
brett@barnesduncan.com

Charles (Chuck) Terpstra, P. Eng.
chuckt@barnesduncan.com

Alex Nezvesciuc, P. Eng.
alexn@barnesduncan.com

Angela Swanson, C.E.T.
angela@barnesduncan.com

Danica J. Broza-Swanson, P. Eng.
danicab@barnesduncan.com

Justin R. Lueck, P. Eng., C.E.T.
justinl@barnesduncan.com

Planning

Jennifer Lim, RPP, MCIP
Director of Planning
jenniferl@barnesduncan.com

GIS

John Wolynec, B.A. Geog, Adv. Dip. GIS
johnw@barnesduncan.com

Health & Safety

Daryl Nielsen, CRSP. CAE.
safety@barnesduncan.com

Natalina Urso, O.H.S.
natalina@barnesduncan.com